## **ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING**

## **THURSDAY 12 MAY 2005**

## APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRS TO COUNCIL COMMITTEES FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2005-06

The Labour Group has given notice of the following nominations to be appointed Chairs of Council Committees.

<u>Committee</u> <u>Nominee</u>

Development Control Councillor Anne Whitehead

Licensing and General Purposes Councillor Idaikkadar

The Conservative Group has given notice of the following nominations to be appointed Chairs of Council Committees.

<u>Committee</u> <u>Nominee</u>

Audit Councillor John Cowan

Overview and Scrutiny Councillor Jean Lammiman

## **FOR DECISION**

[Notes: (1) The Chair of the Cabinet is the Leader of the Executive (the Leader of the Council) as elected at Item 4 of this Annual Council Meeting: (Executive Procedure Rules – Paragraph 11 – Chair of the Executive).

- (2) The Chair of the Standards Committee would be appointed at its first meeting, to include the two Independent Persons as part of the Committee's membership.
- (3) A Chair of the School Organisation Committee, the Harrow Admissions Forum and of the Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education is each required to be appointed respectively at a meeting of the School Organisation Committee, Admissions Forum and SACRE].